The 12 Safe Days of Christmas

Category: Local people 2
A campaign to help  Havering residents to stay safe over Christmas is being launched.
The Campaign which starts this week is called The 12 Safe Days of Christmas.
Councillor Osman Dervish, Cabinet Member for Community Safety, said:
“Christmas is a joyous time of year but also a time to stay safe. Whether it’s guarding your home against burglars or making sure you’ve cooked the turkey properly, there is expert advice available free at the Liberty Centre.”
The  pop-up shop will be available for advice on keeping yourself  safe this Christmas, it opens 10.30am to 3.30pm in Romford’s Liberty Centre.
Day 1 Wednesday 9 December
Community Wardens/Trading Standards Advice
Advice on how to keep yourself and your belongings safe
Day 2 Thursday 10 December–
Victim Support Information
Find out what help you can receive if you’ve been a victim of crime
Day 3 Friday 11 December
Learn About First Aid
Learn how to give CPR and emergency first aid. Find out about St John’s Ambulance courses
Day 4 Monday 14 December
Food Safety
Find out how to cook your turkey safely this Christmas
Day 5 Tuesday 15 December
Road Safety
Don’t drink and drive this Christmas
Day 6 Wednesday 16 December
Community Health
Become a Community Health Champion and help people lead healthier lives
Day 7 Thursday 17 December
Rubbish and Recycling
How to get rid of your tree and wrapping paper after Christmas
Day 8 Friday 18 December
Fire Safety
Book a free home fire safety check
Day 9 Monday 21 December
Stay alert to counterfeit goods
Protect your family from dangerous gifts in the run-up to Christmas
Day 10 Tuesday 22 December
Safer Transport
Travel safely this Christmas and protect your bike against thieves
Day 11 Wednesday 23 December
Drugs & Alcohol abuse
Protect yourself, your family and friends over the festive season
Day 12 Thursday 24 December
Crime Prevention
Expert advice on how to beat the crooks over the holiday

 

Original Article on website ‘Havering Community Annette

Related Articles